Marketing metrics are an important part of any digital strategy. They are what will indicate the level of success in real numbers and therefore must be considered and documented throughout each period.
However, perhaps your CEO isn’t entirely convinced about the importance of launching a digital marketing campaign. If so, it’s essential to show them the following analysis so they can finally decide to integrate this set of techniques for the benefit of the brand.
Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)
For this metric, we must consider the total email list expenditures related to the strategy. Among the most important are:
-Marketing department salaries, including those of writers, editors, and strategy experts.
-Investment in software and all types of automatic technology.
-Commissions.
-Paid advertising.
Thus, if the total cost of the quarterly australia database directory campaign was $75,000, which helped generate 120 new customers, the CAC would be $75,000/120 = $625. In this sense, a lower figure means that the strategy is more efficient, as it reduces the cost of acquiring each customer.
Marketing Percentage of Customer Acquisition Cost (M-CAC)
Based on the previous formula, this figure will be extracted, which is simply the portion intended strictly for marketing. According to the example, the $75,000 mentioned is made up of the following:
-Software programs: $25 thousand USD.
-Marketing expenses (including salaries): $40,000.
-Other expenses: $10 thousand.